Niyama Yamas

A September 2018 challenge

Niyama Yamas was a September 2018 challenge, from 1st to 8th. Asanas include Tripod headstand (Mukta Hasta Sirsasana A), Dragon pose, Goddess pose (Utkata Konasana) and Warrior III Pose (Virabhadrasana 3).

Ahimsa: accepting ourselves through any heart opening pose
Saucha: bringing purity to the body though any twist pose
Brahmacharya: finding the right use of our energy through any hip opener
Satya: finding our truth in any balance pose
Tapas: using self discipline in the burning of energy through any powerful pose (such as warrior or lunge)
Asteya: I am enough: any inversion
Santosha: find our contentment in a restorative yin pose
Svadhyaya: self study and reflection: share how youcome back to yourself in a meditative pose or share how you show your self love ❤️

Camel pose (Ustrasana)
Noose Pose (Pasasana)
Standing pigeon in September 3rd 2018. The  Brahmacharya is the fourth yama, and does traditionally mean chastity. A more modern interpretation is "right use of energy".
Standing pigeon
Warrior III Pose in November 26th 2018. For today, I feel most confident in sharing the smaller challenges of these days rather than the darker ones before yoga. I've recently recovered from a
Warrior III Pose (Virabhadrasana 3)
Warrior II Pose in April 27th 2018. "Exercise to stimulate, not to annihilate. The world wasn't formed in a day, and neither were we. Set small goals and build upon them."
Warrior II Pose (Virabhadrasana 2)
Tripod headstand (Mukta Hasta Sirsasana A)
Dragon pose in September 7th 2018.  Santosha is a niyama which means contentment.
Dragon pose
Goddess pose in September 8th 2018.
Goddess pose (Utkata Konasana)

Hosts and sponsors

Your hosts:
Generous sponsors:

Bläddra Niyama Yamas på Instagram

Publicerat av Lukas Mattsson

Yogi and developer